Theme Park, Amusement Park and Attractions Industry News

Applause Award 2008

Get you nominations in …quick!

The most prestigious award within the amusement and theme park industry will be awarded again during next November’s IAAPA Attractions Expo – but nominations must be received before this year’s show.

The Applause Award honours a park whose management, operations and creative accomplishments have inspired the industry with their foresight, originality and sound business development. Previous Applause Award winners are Epcot, Disneyland, Knott’s Berry Farm, Europa-Park, Efteling, Universal Studios Florida, Cedar Point, Hersheypark, Silver Dollar City, Busch Gardens Williamsburg, Holiday World, Splashin’ Safari and Universal’s Islands of Adventure.

Presented every other year by Liseberg amusement park, Gothenburg, Sweden (home of present IAAPA chairman Mats Wedin), the next award will be presented at the 2008 IAAPA event in Orlando.

“Winning the Applause Award has been a tremendous pat on the back to our staff,” says Holiday World & Splashin’ Safari’s Will Koch. “It’s wonderful to be recognised by the industry as a leader. To me personally it is the single honour that stands out as the ultimate recognition of what we’ve done.”

Add your park or one that you admire to this list of outstanding venues! To nominate a park, send a brief description of the park and how it has demonstrated the above criteria to, but do it quickly – the deadline is October 15, 2007.

You might also like
buy levitra buy levitra online