Theme Park, Amusement Park and Attractions Industry News

IAAPA now accepting 2021 entries and nominations for awards programmes

IAAPA, the global association for the attractions industry, is now accepting entries and nominations for its 2021 IAAPA Awards Programs, including IAAPA Hall of Fame Awards, IAAPA Service Awards, IAAPA Young Professional of the Year Award and IAAPA Brass Ring Awards. Presented during IAAPA Expo 2021 in Orlando, Florida, these awards recognise excellence in the global attractions industry, honour those have made significant contributions to IAAPA, and celebrate the exceptional accomplishments members from around the world.

IAAPA Hall of Fame Awards
The IAAPA Hall of Fame honours individuals whose work and accomplishments have made significant and lasting contributions to the global attractions industry. Individuals must have positively impacted the worldwide attractions industry in a manner that has provided innovation, education, leadership, and/or influence both inside his/her organisation and within the industry in a manner that will continue to be of value in the future. The deadline to submit a nomination is July 16, 2021.

IAAPA Service Awards
The IAAPA Service Awards, including the IAAPA Lifetime Service Award, the IAAPA Outstanding Service Award, and the IAAPA Meritorious Service Award, honour individuals for their outstanding contributions to IAAPA and the global attractions industry. Deadline to apply is July 16, 2021.

IAAPA Young Professional of the Year Award 
The IAAPA Young Professional of the Year Award honours members who demonstrate a dedication to the attractions industry through leadership, teamwork, and integrity, as they continue to develop their knowledge and experience in the attractions industry. The Young Professional must be a strong advocate of IAAPA’s mission to inspire, grow, and protect the global attractions industry. To qualify, the nominee must be under 35 years of age and employed full time by an IAAPA member company in good standing. Students are not eligible. The deadline to submit nominations is Aug. 15, 2021.

IAAPA Brass Ring Awards
The IAAPA Brass Ring Awards are the most prestigious professional honours awarded, marking achievements of excellence throughout the international attractions industry. The awards recognise amusement parks, water parks, zoos, aquariums, museums, science centres, family entertainment centres (FECs), attractions, and suppliers in excellence categories including food and beverage, games and retail, human resources, live entertainment, marketing, new products, and exhibits.

Because the 2020 Brass Ring Award program was postponed to 2021, the eligibility period to qualify for a 2021 Brass Ring Excellence Award has been extended to August 2019 – July 2021. The deadline to apply is Aug. 15, 2021.

All award winners will be announced by IAAPA in late October. During IAAPA Expo, awards will be presented during the new IAAPA Award Winners Celebration and networking event. Additional information about IAAPA’s 2021 award program, detailed criteria and links to nominate someone or enter a project in each category can be found IAAPA’s on website here.

You might also like
buy levitra buy levitra online