Theme Park, Amusement Park and Attractions Industry News

IAAPA announces 2021 Service Award Winners and Young Professional of the Year

Continuing a week of celebrating industry leaders and professional excellence, IAAPA, the global association for the attractions industry yesterday announced the winners of the 2021 IAAPA Service Awards and the 2021 IAAPA Young Professional of the Year.

IAAPA Service Awards 

The IAAPA Service Awards honour individuals in the global attractions industry for their commitment to excellence, leadership, innovation, service, and safety. This year’s winners are:

  • IAAPA Meritorious Service Award – Jason E. Freeman, Six Flags Entertainment Corporation, Grand Prairie, Texas, U.S.
  • IAAPA Outstanding Service Award – Rajen Shah, Managing Director, Arihant Industrial Corporation Ltd.
  • IAAPA Lifetime Service Award – John (Jack) Mendes, Jr., BSR Group, LLC, Daytona Beach, Florida, U.S.

IAAPA Young Professional of the Year Award  

The IAAPA Young Professional of the Year Award honours IAAPA members under the age of 35 who demonstrate a dedication to the global attractions industry through strong leadership, teamwork, and integrity.

This year’s winner of the IAAPA Young Professional of the Year Award is Chris Desch, ICAE, General Manager, Jen’s Links LLC.

IAAPA congratulates this year’s class of winners. Wednesday, Nov. 3, at 11 a.m. EST, IAAPA’s virtual award announcements continue as the 2021 Brass Ring Award winners are shared on IAAPA’s Facebook page. Individual award videos will be posted after each presentation on IAAPA’s website here.

All IAAPA 2021 Award winners and IAAPA Hall of Fame Inductees will be highlighted and celebrated in person during IAAPA Expo in Orlando, Florida, Nov. 15 – 19 at the Orange County Convention Center.

You might also like
buy levitra buy levitra online